hostun.blogg.se

How to use wamp server for mysql
How to use wamp server for mysql












how to use wamp server for mysql

I hit enter because no password is set, and the command window says "ERROR (something something)" and instantly closes.īranch 8 of MySQL is a branch under development. If I try to run the MySQL console, a command window opens and asks for a password. If I hover it, it says "local server - 1 of 2 services running". At this point, the WampServer icon in my taskbar is orange. I click on mysql8.0.2 and a command window quickly opens and closes. Edit mysql8.0.2/my.ini and replace all instances of mysql5.7.14 with mysql8.0.2 (then save)Īt this point, if I hover MySQL -> Version in my taskbar, it shows 5.7.14 with a check, and 8.0.2 below it. Copy my.ini from mysql5.7.14 to mysql8.0.2 Copy the data folder from mysql5.7.14 to mysql8.0.2 Copy the contents of the folder to a new mysql subdirectory, e.g. Download MySQL version and extract to a folder, e.g.

#HOW TO USE WAMP SERVER FOR MYSQL HOW TO#

I do not have any databases that require backing up, so that is not a concern at this point, though of course I will need to know how to do so eventually.įrom what I understand, the steps are something like the following: I know it is possible to set up Wamp to work with multiple versions of a language, but after hours of attempts and following various directions found through Google, I have not been able to successfully get this working. Everything works fine on the default settings, but the lessons I am taking require MySQL 8.0 or higher. I am using Wampserver 3.0.6 (64-bit) on Windows 10.














How to use wamp server for mysql